## WAUPACA COUNTY HIGHWAY SPECIAL BUILDING COMMITTEE

## June 23, 2016

Chair Dick Koeppen called the meeting to order at 12:41 p.m. and confirmed the open meeting law requirements were met.

**Roll Call**: Chair Dick Koeppen, Supr. Flease, Federwitz-excused, Jonely, Penney, Johnson-excused, Barrington and Hwy. Commissioner Casey Beyersdorf, County Clerk/Admin. Coordinator Mary Robbins, Finance Director Heidi Dombrowski and Corporation Counsel Diane L. Meulemans. Others present: Mark Korth, Co. Hwy. Grounds Supervisor, Office Manager Hwy. Kris Carlin, Co. Supr. Jim Nygaard, City of Waupaca employees: Roger Hansen, Justin Berrens, Public Works, and Brennen Kane, Economic Development and Norman Barrientos from Barrientos Design.

**Review and approve agenda**. **Motion:** Supr. Flease moved and Supr. Barrington seconded the motion to approve the agenda as mailed. The motion carried without a negative vote.

**Review and approve minutes** – July 19, 2015. **Motion**: Supr. Jonely moved and Supr. Barrington seconded the motion to approve the previous minutes. Motion carried without a negative vote.

Public Comment. None.

Highway Commissioner Casey Beyersdorf gave an update on the progress of the plan for the new County Highway Facility and recapped from former Commissioner Steingraber's files to bring everyone up to date. The land has been purchased; the land will need to be annexed to the City of Waupaca for sewer and water. Where do we go from this point forward?

Norman Barrientos from Barrientos Design explained again their experience with other counties in designing their new highway facilities.

Project process was discussed, what do we do next, hire an Architect/Design team, Project Manager? Co. Bd. Chr. said that this committee should turn this over to the Highway Committee to make the decision on whether to hire Barrientos Design or not.

**Adjourn**: **Motion**: Supr. Flease moved and Supr. Barrington seconded the motion to adjourn the meeting at 1:43 p.m. The motion carried the meeting was declared adjourned.

Mary A. Robbins
County Clerk/Administrative Coordinator