WAUPACA COUNTY HIGHWAY COMMITTEE MINUTES – December 29, 2016

Chairman Flease called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. and gave the open meeting statement.

Roll Call: Chairman Flease, Supervisors Jonely, McClone, Much and Rohan.

Also present – Diane Meulemans, Corporation Counsel, Diane Meulemans, Corporation Counsel, Casey Beyersdorf, Highway Commissioner, and Lisa Coombs, Engineering Specialist

Audience – 2 members

Review and Approve Agenda. Motion: Supervisor McClone moved and Supervisor Rohan seconded the motion to approve the agenda as printed. The motion carried without a negative vote.

Minutes of the previous meeting – December 15 regular meeting. Motion: Supervisor Jonely moved and Supervisor Much seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the previous meeting. The motion carried without a negative vote.

Public Input – None.

Review and Approve payment vouchers. Motion: Supervisor Jonely moved and Supervisor McClone seconded the motion to approve the bill batch dated December 15, 2016. Motion was carried without a negative vote.

Mr. Beyersdorf stated that he has not yet received a cost-sharing agreement for the CTH D/Division Street project from the City for the Committee to approve.

The Committee agreed to leave the seasonal weight limit permit fees the same as in 2016 for the 2017 season (\$25 single trip and \$35 multi-trip).

Mr. Beyersdorf reviewed two 60-40 Brush Cutting requests that had come in. Supervisor Rohan moved and Supervisor Much seconded the motion to approve the acceptance of the requests from the Town of Matteson (Nohr Road) and the Town of Waupaca (various roads). Motion was carried without a negative vote.

Ms. Meulemans and Mr. Beyersdorf brought the Committee up to date with events affecting Thiel's Pit. After the January 25, 2017 Public Information Meeting hosted by ECWRPC regarding the revised reclamation plan, we can move forward with the transfer of the reclamation plan and contract with the Thiel's to American Asphalt.

Mr. Beyersdorf indicated that the County Board approved the selection of Bray Associates-Architects Inc. to begin Phase 1 on the new building site and we are reviewing the contract they submitted.

Mr. Beyersdorf told the committee that Erin Helgeson had been selected for the Office Specialist position. Mr. Beyersdorf then read a resolution regarding the retirement of Lisa Coombs, Engineering Specialist. Supervisor Jonely moved and Supervisor Much seconded the motion to approve the resolution for the retirement of Lisa Coombs. Motion was carried without a negative vote.

Mr. Beyersdorf reviewed the Commissioner's Report and gave the committee an update on additional department projects as well as noting calendar dates that the committee may want to be involved with and financial reports.

Motion: Supervisor Much moved and Supervisor Rohan seconded to adjourn at 10:25 a.m. The motion carried without a negative vote.

Lisa Coombs, Engineering Specialist

These minutes will be posted to the website prior to approval from the committee and are considered to be in draft form until approved at the next scheduled meeting.