

WAUPACA COUNTY FINANCE/HUMAN RESOURCES WAUPACA COUNTY COURTHOUSE – ROOM 1068 September 12, 2016 9:00 a.m.

Chair Federwitz called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. and gave the open meeting statement.

Roll Call: Chair DuWayne Federwitz, Co. Bd. Chr. Koeppen, Gary Barrington, Gerald Murphy, Patricia Craig, Bob Flease, John Penney, Dave Neumann were present. A quorum was established. Others present: Heidi Dombrowski, Mary Robbins, Barry Tomaras, John Francis, Brian Haase, Ryan Brown, Gerri Moeller, OWLS Director, Peg Burington-Waupaca Library, Brent Wyland, Casey Beyersdorf, Dave Thiel, Terrie Tews, Diane Meulemans, Mandy Welch, Chuck Price, and Penny Tank.

OPEN SESSION

AGENDA MOTION: Supr. Barrington moved and Supr. Penney seconded the motion to approve the agenda. The motion carried without a negative vote.

Outagamie-Waupaca Library System – 2017 Proposed Budget – Gerri Moeller, Director. Ms. Moeller spoke about the Public Library system redesign and how they best provide services in today's world. Digital vs Physical book services both will still be provided.

Motion: Supr. Craig moved and Co. Bd. Chr. Koeppen seconded the motion to approve the O.W.L.S. Budget for \$15,364.00 increase and approve the rental for \$5,000.00 for 2017 subject to further review. The motion carried without a negative vote.

Coroner Barry Tomaras – Proposed 2017 Budget. Motion: Supr. Craig moved and Supr. Penney seconded the motion to approve this budget subject to further review. The motion carried without a negative vote.

2017 Budgets – Finance Director Heidi Dombrowski. Heidi reviewed the 2017 Projected Outlay Pool that is on file with a total Tax Levy of \$1,000,215.00 in depth with the committee. The committee removed \$13,850 from the Judicial Circuit Court budget for the relocation of the Register in Probate Office and has recommended that this be handled by Public Property.

Next meeting date is scheduled for September 19 at 8:30 a.m.

ADJOURN: **Motion**: Co. Bd. Chr. Koeppen moved to adjourn and Supr. Flease seconded the motion to adjourn at 12:40 a.m. The motion carried without a negative vote.

Mary A. Robbins County Clerk/Administrative Coordinator