WAUPACA COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Minutes – April 24, 2017

Committee met in the County Board Room of the Waupaca County Courthouse at 1:30 p.m.

County Board Chair Dick Koeppen called the meeting to order and gave the open meeting statement.

Roll Call: County Board Chair Dick Koeppen, Suprs. Barrington, Federwitz, Flease, Jonely, Kietzmann, Kussmann, McClone, G. Murphy, Penney, and Sorensen. Suprs. Johnson, and T. Murphy were excused. Others Present: Supr. Craig, Mandy Welch, Heidi Dombrowski, Diane Meulemans, Brent Wyland, Ron Hansen, Casey Beyersdorf, Brad Hardel, Al Kraeger, Brian Haase, Ryan Brown, John Francis, Veronica Isherwood, Terrie Tews, Barry Tomaras, Andy Carlin, Mike Mazemke, Mark Sether, Chuck Price, Shannon Kelly, Jesse Cuff, Penny Tank and Dave Thiel.

OPEN SESSION

Review and Approve Agenda. Motion: Supr. Penney moved and Supr. Sorensen seconded the motion to approve the agenda. Motion was carried without a negative vote.

Supr. Federwitz addressed the group noting that he felt that a preliminary 2018 budget discussion would help the overall budget process so that all departments and committee chairs could get an idea of what each area may be requesting. It will also provide the finance director with a preliminary overview for 2018 budget as well as initial 5 year capital improvement plan.

Each department head gave a brief overview for their department.

Motion: Supr. Flease moved and Supr. McClone seconded to adjourn at 2:56 p.m. Motion carried without a negative vote.

Jill Lodewegen Waupaca County Clerk