## WAUPACA COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Minutes – October 16, 2015

Committee met in Room 1068 of the Waupaca County Courthouse at 10:00 a.m.

County Board Chair Dick Koeppen called the meeting to order and gave the open meeting statement. Roll Call: County Board Chair Dick Koeppen, Suprs. Barrington, Federwitz, Flease, Johnson-excused, Jonely, Kietzmann, Kussmann, McClone-excused, G. Murphy, T. Murphy, Penney, Sorensen. A quorum has been established with Suprs. McClone and Johnson excused. Others Present: Supr. Craig, Mary Robbins, Heidi Dombrowski, Dean Steingraber, John Francis, Brian Haase, Ryan Brown, Diane Meulemans, Mandy Welch, Terrie Tews, Brent Wyland, Bob Reath.

## **OPEN SESSION**

**Review and Approve Agenda. Motion:** Supr. Kussmann moved and Supr. Federwitz seconded the motion to approve the agenda. Motion was carried without a negative vote.

Review and file minutes from previous meeting, June 26, 2015. Motion: Supr. Sorensen moved and Supr. Jonely seconded the motion to approve filing the minutes. The motion carried without a negative vote.

Vice Chr. Barrington introduced Mr. John Rader from Baker Tilly International. He spoke at the recent WCA Conference in LaCrosse about Performance Audits of Departments.

Mr. John Rader distributed handouts along with his overhead presentation, "Evaluating Your County Departments". Mr. Rader has audited for 22 years with the firm Baker Tilly, cities and counties. (presentation outline is on file)

**2016 Proposed Budget Update – Finance Director Heidi Dombrowski.** Heidi distributed the Year 2016 Proposed Budget Summary and asked that they bring these back with them to County Board on Tues. Oct. 27<sup>th</sup> for the meeting. Waupaca County has an overall increase to tax levy of 2.36%, approx. \$16.00 per \$100,000 home.

Highway Commissioner Dean Steingraber urged county supervisors to contact their legislators to oppose increasing the speed limit on USH 10 form 65 mph to 70 mph.

**Adjourn. Motion:** Supr. Sorensen moved and Supr. Jonely seconded the motion to adjourn the meeting at 11:20 a.m. The motion carried without a negative vote.

Mary A. Robbins Waupaca County Clerk/Administrative Coordinator

Note: These minutes are considered draft minutes until approved at their next meeting.