WAUPACA COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES Transportation Coordinating Committee Minutes September 8, 2016

This meeting and all other meetings of this committee are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted and given to the press in accordance with Wisconsin statutes so that the citizenry may be aware of the time, place, and agenda of this meeting.

Meeting called to order by Chairman Gerald Murphy at the Waupaca County Courthouse, Waupaca, WI, LL43 at 10:30 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Gerald Murphy, Dave Lowe, Ron Johnston, Kim Ebert, Karl Schulte, Lisa Dowhen, Jesse Cuff, Bob Thompson, Carl Kietzmann, Janna Taylor

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Karl Schulte, Chad Hoerth

MEMBERS ABSENT:

OTHERS PRESENT: Nick Musson, Will Pope

- I. ADOPTION OF AGENDA: Motion by Dave Lowe, seconded by Kim Ebert to approve the agenda. Motion carried.
- **II. ADOPTION OF THE MINUTES of July 14, 2016:** *Motion made by Dave Lowe, seconded by Ron Johnston to accept minutes from July 14, 2016. Motion carried.*

PUBLIC COMMENT: No public comment

- III. VETERANS' TRANSPORTATION: Jesse Cuff: no updates.
- **IV. 85.21 GRANT: Janna Taylor:** Janna updated the members on Transportation scheduling and database search and rider survey development.
- V. 5310 GRANT: Leah Klein: Leah updated the members. Leah sent letter to WisDOT informing 5310 Grant staff of Waupaca County's decision not to apply for CY 2017 5310 Grant.
- VI. 5304 Grant: Nick Musson : Nick presented the study and survey to the members and gave his recommendations.
- VII. ADJOURN: Motion was made to adjourn at 12:00 p.m. by Bob Thompson and seconded by Ron Johnston. Motion carried.

NEXT MEETING – At the Waupaca County Courthouse, Lower Level Room 43, on November 10, 2016 at 10:30 a.m. Respectfully Submitted By: Janna Taylor