WAUPACA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AJOURNED ANNUAL SESSION DECEMBER 16, 2014

Chair Koeppen called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. with 25 members present. Meeting was held at Lakeview Manor, Weyauwega.

Present: Suprs. Aasen, Barrington, Boyer, Craig, Ellis, Federwitz, Flease, Gabert, Handrich, Johnson, Kietzmann, Koeppen, McClone, Much, G. Murphy, T. Murphy, Neumann, Penney, Peterson, Poehlman, Rohan, Sorensen, Spierings, Wilfuer, Zaug. Suprs. Kussmann and Jonely were excused.

Chair Koeppen made the open meeting statement that this meeting and all other meetings of this board are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted and given to the press, in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes so the citizenry may be aware of the time, place and agenda of this meeting.

A moment of silent meditation was observed followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Supr. McClone moved and Supr. Peterson seconded the motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 16th day of December, 2014.

Supr. Sorensen moved and Supr. Zaug seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the November 12, 2014 meeting. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 16th day of December, 2014.

HEROIN SYMPOSIUM UPDATE Sheriff Brad Hardel

Sheriff Hardel reported on the success of the recent heroin symposium.

LAKEVIEW MANOR 2012-2013 ANNUAL REPORT Megan Feirtag, Administrator

Megan Feirtag reviewed the 2012-2013 annual report. Chair Koeppen placed the Lakeview Manor 2012-2013 Annual Report on file in its entirety in the County Clerk's Office.

Rosemary Tellock was presented with flowers in an etched vase in recognition of her 38 years of service.

AMEND CHAPTER 7.04 OF THE WAUPACA COUNTY CODE OF ORDINANCES

SUBJECT: SPEED RESTRICTION – County Trunk Highway "B"

WHEREAS, a portion of CTH "B" (Euclid Avenue to Canadian National Railroad) is being reconstructed in 2014 and the urban cross-section, including curb & gutter and sidewalk, is being extended to the Howard Street intersection; and

WHEREAS, the horizontal curve at the East Howard Street intersection is being designed for a posted speed limit of 25 mph and the horizontal curve at the Beech Street intersection is being designed for a posted speed limit of 35 mph; and

WHEREAS, after a review of the following described highway and the maximum permissible speed at which vehicles can be operated on said highway which is reasonable safe and prudent having been established pursuant to Sec. 346.57 and Sec. 349.11 of the Wisconsin Statutes.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Waupaca County Board of Supervisors do hereby ordain as follows:

- 1. 25 miles per hour from STH 22 in the City of Manawa south to a point 640' (0.121 mile) east of the new Howard Street intersection.
- 2. 35 miles per hour from a point 640' eat of the new Howard Street intersection to a point 2,630 (0.498 mile) and south (200' south of the center of the Canadian National Railroad).

This ordinance shall be effective upon erection of standard signs giving notice thereof upon completion of the CTH "B" reconstruction.

RECOMMENDED FOR INTRODUCTION BY THE WAUPACA COUNTY HIGHWAY COMMITTEE: /s/ G. Robert Flease, William Jonely, Don Aasen, Joe McClone, Lee Much

ATTEST:

/s/ Mary A. Robbins, Waupaca County Clerk

Supr. Flease moved and Supr. Zaug seconded the motion to adopt the amendment to Chapter 7.04 of the Waupaca County Code of Ordinances. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 16th day of December, 2014.

RESOLUTION NO. 20 (2014-2015)

SUBJECT: THREE-WAY STOP – CTY C AND CTH E Intersection Located in Village of Big Falls

WHEREAS, Village of Big Falls officials have requested that a three-way stop be installed at the following described intersection on the north side of the village; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Waupaca County Board of Supervisors do hereby ordain a three-way stop be installed on the following described highway:

Intersection of CTH E (south and east of the intersection) and CTH C (west of the intersection) on the north side of the Village of Big Falls (SW ½ Section 23, T25N, R12E, Town of Wyoming).

This resolution shall be in effect upon the erection of standard signs giving notice thereof.

RECOMMENDED FOR INTRODUCTION BY THE WAUPACA COUNTY HIGHWAY COMMITTEE: /s/ G. Robert Flease, William Jonely, Don Aasen, Joe McClone, Lee Much

ATTEST:

/s/ Mary A. Robbins, Waupaca County Clerk

Supr. Craig moved and Supr. McClone seconded the motion to adopt Resolution No. 20 (2014-2015). Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 16th day of December, 2014.

APPOINTMENTS

Supr. Peterson moved and Supr. Zaug seconded the motion to approve the appointment of Supr. Ellis as County Board Representative, and Kent Gibbs, Brad Sherman and Tim Kramer as Lake District Appointees to the Stratton Lake District. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 16th day of December, 2014.

Supr. Zaug moved and Supr. Craig seconded the motion to approve the appointment of Andrew Carlin, Eric Halverson, Co. Bd. Chair Koeppen, Bryant Esch, Leighton Trice, Roger Holman, Mary Robbins, Allen Kraeger, Dean Steingraber, Terry Harrington, Paul Hanlon, Brian VanDenLangenberg, Don Kimlicka, Barry Tomaras, Terri Brooks, Ted Dremel, Valerie Heise, Greg Blonde, Bob Cloud, Nick Cluppert, Mike Mazemke, and Chuck Fritz to the Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC). Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 16th day of December, 2014.

Supr. Handrich moved and Supr. Peterson seconded the motion to approve the appointment of Supr. Craig and Marilyn Herman to the O.W.L.S. Board for a 3-year term. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 16th day of December, 2014.

Supr. Neumann moved and Supr. Ellis seconded the motion approving the appointment of Donna Andraschko as Real Property Lister. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 16th day of December, 2014.

Supr. G. Murphy moved and Supr. Sorensen seconded the motion approving the appointment of Co. Bd. Chair Koeppen, Supr. Federwitz, Supr. Craig, Supr. Neumann, Sheri Wieters, Heidi Dombrowski, Corporation Counsel, and Mary Robbins to the County Audit Committee. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 16th day of December, 2014.

ANNOUNCEMENTS AND CORRESPONDENCE

Chair Koeppen placed the following correspondence for December on file in the County Clerk's Office: WCEDC Monthly Report, and Waupaca County Planning & Zoning Fee Schedule change for informational purposes only.

Supr. Aasen moved and Supr. Handrich seconded the motion to adjourn. Motion carried 25-0. Chair Koeppen declared the meeting adjourned at 10:15 a.m.

Mary A. Robbins Waupaca County Clerk