# WAUPACA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ANNUAL SESSION December 18, 2012

Chair Koeppen called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. with 26 members present.

Present: Suprs. Aasen, Barrington, Craig, Ellis, Federwitz, Flease, Gabert, Handrich, Johnson, Jonely, Kietzmann, Koeppen, Kussmann, Loughrin, L. Mares, McClone, Morgan, Much, G. Murphy, T. Murphy, Neumann, Penney, Peterson, Poehlman, Sorensen, Zaug. District 11 is vacant.

Chair Koeppen made the open meeting statement that this meeting and all other meetings of this board are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted and given to the press, in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes so the citizenry may be aware of the time, place and agenda of this meeting.

A moment of silent meditation was observed followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Supr. L. Mares moved and Supr. Zaug seconded the motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried 26-0. Passed the 18<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2012.

Supr. G. Murphy moved and Supr. Sorensen seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the November 13, 2012 meeting. Motion carried 26-0. Passed the 18<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2012.

## WCEDC Revolving Loan Fund Manual Dave Thiel, Director

Dave Thiel explained the changes to the revolving loan fund manual. Supr. Craig moved and Supr. McClone seconded the motion to approve the changes to the revolving loan fund manual. Motion carried 26-0. Passed the 18<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2012.

#### REPORTS BY COUNTY BOARD SUPERVISORS/DEPARTMENTS

Chair Koeppen reported on the recent WCA executive meeting and board meeting that he attended. Chair Koeppen also reported that WCA is in great financial shape.

## REPORT NO. 11 (2012-2013) Veterans Service Office Annual Report Wayne Knutson, Veteran Service Officer

Wayne Knutson presented the Financial Report, Admissions, Training Sessions and other services for the year 2011 by the Veterans Service Office. Chair Koeppen placed Report No. 11 on file in its entirety in the County Clerk's Office.

## **RESOLUTION NO. 27 (2012-2013)**

Subject: James W. Boyer, District 11, County Board Supervisor

**WHEREAS,** James Boyer served with distinction, efficiency and honor on the Waupaca County Board of Supervisors from September 2006, until his death on December 5, 2012, and

**WHEREAS,** Supr. Boyer's valuable input serving on Legislative, Judicial, Ethics, Safety & Security, Health & Human Services, Committee on Aging, Public Property, Land & Water, Solid Waste Board, and as a county board member will be greatly missed and;

**WHEREAS**, Supr. James Boyer was well liked and respected by the County Board and all who knew him.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Waupaca County Board of Supervisors hereby express their sincerest regrets and sympathy for the loss of their friend and colleague, James "Jim" Boyer.

**RECOMMENDED FOR INTRODUCTION BY WAUPACA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS:** /s/ Dick Koeppen, James Loughrin, DuWayne Federwitz, Dennis Kussmann, Darrell Handrich, Lee Much, Lloyd Mares, Terry J. Murphy, Don Aasen, Donald Peterson, Gene Sorensen, Carl Kietzmann, William Jonely, Donald Morgan, Patricia Craig, David Johnson, John F. Penney, Robert Ellis, Gerald Murphy, Joseph McClone, Mary Kay Poehlman, G. Robert Flease, Dona M. Gabert, Fred Zaug, David S. Neumann, Gary Barrington

ATTEST: APPROVED AS TO FORM: /s/ Mary A. Robbins, Waupaca County Clerk /s/ Jeffrey Siewert, Corporation Counsel

Supr. Barrington moved and Supr. Poehlman seconded the motion to adopt Resolution No. 27 (2012-2013). Motion carried 26-0. Passed the 18<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2012.

## **RESOLUTION NO. 8 (2012-2013)**

A revision was made to the on-call program which was attached to the original resolution adopted in May. The on-call employee will receive base rates with an additional premium of \$2.50 per hour.

Supr. Johnson moved and Supr. Sorensen seconded the motion to approve the amendment to the on-call program at Lakeview Manor. Motion carried 26-0. Passed the 18<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2012.

### **APPOINTMENTS**

Supr. Handrich moved and Supr. Kussmann seconded the motion to appoint Judy Deschler to the Veterans Service Commission for a 3-year term, Janice Lytie, Kenneth

Renning, and Mary Mathwig to the Health & Human Services Board Committee on Aging, Supr. Dona Gabert to the Legislative, Judicial, Ethics, Safety and Security Committee to replace Supr. Martin Mares, Supr. Mary Kay Poehlman to the Health & Human Services Board to replace Supr. Jim Boyer, Chair Koeppen to the Solid Waste Board as an interim member, and Paul Hanlon to the Local Emergency Planning Committee as Damage Assessment Coordinator. Motion carried 26-0. Passed the 18<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2012.

### **ANNOUNCEMENT & CORRESPONDENCE**

Chair Koeppen placed the following correspondence for December on file in the County Clerk's Office: WCEDC Monthly Report, Wisconsin County Mutual Insurance Corporation dividend of \$21,620, and ECWRPC 2012 CEDS Annual Report & Supplement.

Clerk Robbins announced that there will be a **MANDATORY** training for EEOC on January 25, 2013, 9:00 a.m. to noon, Room LL42.

Supr. Aasen moved and Supr. Much seconded the motion to adjourn. Motion carried 26-0. Chair Koeppen declared the meeting adjourned at 9:50 a.m.

Mary A. Robbins Waupaca County Clerk