WAUPACA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ADJOURNED ORGANIZATIONAL SESSION July 17, 2012

Vice Chair Loughrin called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. with 25 members present.

Present: Suprs. Aasen, Barrington, Boyer, Craig, Ellis, Federwitz, Flease, Handrich, Johnson, Jonely, Kietzmann, Loughrin, L. Mares, M. Mares, McClone, Morgan, Much, G. Murphy, T. Murphy, Neumann, Penney, Peterson, Poehlman, Sorensen, Zaug. Chair Koeppen and Supr. Kussmann were excused.

Vice Chair Loughrin made the open meeting statement that this meeting and all other meetings of this board are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted and given to the press, in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes so the citizenry may be aware of the time, place and agenda of this meeting.

A moment of silent meditation was observed followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Supr. L. Mares moved and Supr. Peterson seconded the motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 17th day of July, 2012.

Supr. Handrich moved and Supr. McClone seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the June 19, 2012 meeting. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 17th day of July, 2012.

UWEX 100th YEAR CELEBRATION Mike Koles, CRD Educator

Mike Koles gave the history of the University of Wisconsin Cooperative Extension and the progress from 1912 to 2012. Congratulations to the success of UWEX!

LAW ENFORCEMENT CODE OF ETHICS

Supr. Craig read the Law Enforcement Code of Ethics. Sheriff Brad Hardel explained that the Law Enforcement Code of Ethics is a reminder to the officers of the oath they took when they graduated from the law enforcement academy. Sheriff Hardel announced that the Law Enforcement Memorial dedication will be August 17.

AMEND GENERAL CODE OF ORDINANCE CHAPTER 35 – SANITARY ORDINANCE

Lara Pagel of the Planning and Zoning Office explained the changes to Chapter 35. Supr. Flease moved and Supr. Barrington seconded the motion to send Chapter 35 of the Waupaca County Code of Ordinances back to the Planning and Zoning Committee for further review. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 17th day of July, 2012.

RESOLUTION NO. 13 (2012-2013)

SUBJECT: Designation of the Emergency Response Plan as the Basis for the All Hazards Emergency Operation Plan for the County of Waupaca.

WHEREAS, the Wisconsin Statute 323.14 (1) (a) 1. Requires the County Board to develop and adopt an emergency management program and plan, compatible with the state plan; and

WHEREAS, the state of Wisconsin Department of military Affairs, Division of Wisconsin Emergency Management, has completed the updated of the Wisconsin Emergency Response Plan; and

WHEREAS, the December 2011 version of the Waupaca County Emergency Response Plan is complete and has been reviewed and approved by Wisconsin Emergency Management; and

WHEREAS, the Waupaca County Board of Supervisors give their full support to this plan and urge all municipal officials, Department/Division Heads, employees, and citizens, individually and collectively, to do their share in the total emergency preparedness efforts of Waupaca County.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that Waupaca County does hereby adopt the Emergency Response Plan as the official program for Waupaca County.

FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED that copies of this resolution be sent to the Waupaca County Emergency Management Director, Regional Director and Administrator of the division of Wisconsin Emergency Management.

RECOMMENDED FOR INTRODUCTION BY WAUPACA COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE: /s/ Dick Koeppen, G. Robert Flease, William Jonely, Gerald M. Murphy, Gary Barrington

ATTEST: APPROVED AS TO FORM: /s/ Mary A. Robbins, Waupaca County Clerk /s/ Jeffrey Siewert, Corporation Counsel

Supr. Flease moved and Supr. G. Murphy seconded the motion to adopt Resolution No.13 (2012-2013). Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 17th day of July, 2012.

RESOLUTION NO. 14 (2012-2013)

SUBJECT: JURISDICTIONAL TRANSFER AGREEMENT - CTH "EE"

WHEREAS, the functional/jurisdictional relationship of the proposed county and local highway systems have been cooperatively reviewed by all entities; and

WHEREAS, changes in the jurisdiction of this highway system in the Town of Lind has been agreed to by both the municipality and Waupaca County.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Waupaca County agrees to transfer maintenance, jurisdiction, and ownership of underlying right of way for 2.96 miles of CTH "EE" roadway (Lind Center Road to CTH "E") to the Town of Lind as described in the attached Jurisdictional Transfer Agreement and shown on the attached map; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Town of Lind agrees to transfer maintenance, jurisdiction, and ownership of underlying right of way for 2.18 miles of Spencer Lake Road within the Town of Lind to Waupaca County as relocated CTH "EE" as described in the attached Jurisdictional Transfer Agreement and shown on the attached map; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the jurisdiction and maintenance responsibility will become effective upon change in signing estimated to be in the Summer of 2012.

RECOMMENDED FOR INTRODUCTION BY THE WAUPACA COUNTY HIGHWAY COMMITTEE: /s/ G. Robert Flease, William Jonely, Donald Aasen, Donald Peterson, Lloyd Mares

ATTEST: APPROVED AS TO FORM: /s/ Mary A. Robbins, Waupaca County Clerk /s/ Jeffrey Siewert, Corporation Counsel

Supr. Jonely moved and Supr. Peterson seconded the motion to adopt Resolution No.14 (2012-2013). Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 17th day of July, 2012.

APPOINTMENTS

Supr. Johnson moved and Supr. Handrich seconded the motion to appoint Supr. Jonely, Gary Prill, Robert Opperman, Marvin Schneider, Jack Bazile, and Brian Smith to the Farmland Preservation Planning Steering Committee. Motion carried 25-0. Passed the 17th day of July, 2012.

ANNOUNCEMENTS AND CORRESPONDENCE

Vice Chair Loughrin placed the following correspondence for July on file in the County Clerk's Office: WCEDC Monthly Report, Fiscal Year 2013 Budget Manual, Kraft Foods closing letter, and NACo annual conference attendees.

Supr. Aasen moved and Supr. Peterson seconded the motion to adjourn. Motion carried 25-0. Vice Chair Loughrin declared the meeting adjourned at 10:00 a.m.

Mary A. Robbins Waupaca County Clerk