WAUPACA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ORGANIZATIONAL SESSION – First Day APRIL 15, 2008

County Clerk Mary Robbins called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. with 27 members present.

Clerk Robbins made the opening statement that this meeting and all other meetings of this board are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted and given to the press, in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes so the citizenry may be aware of the time, place and agenda of this meeting.

Clerk Robbins lead the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance and silent meditation.

Judge John Hoffmann gave the newly elected Waupaca County Board of Supervisors the Oath of Office and they received their Certificate of Election from Clerk Robbins in the regular session at the Courthouse in the City of Waupaca.

Supervisors entitled to seats:

	Super visors entitle
District 1:	Rose Mary Sasse
District 2:	Dennis Kussmann
District 3:	Dick Koeppen
District 4:	Darrell Handrich
District 5:	James Flink
District 6:	Lloyd Mares
District 7:	Terence Murphy
District 8:	Donald Aasen
District 9:	Donald J. Peterson
District 10:	Gene Sorensen
District 11:	James Boyer
District 12:	Paul T. Hagen
District 13:	Monica Sperl
District 14:	Gerald Murphy
District 15:	Bob Ellis
District 16:	John F. Penney
District 17:	David L. Johnson
District 18:	Patricia Craig
District 19:	Kay Hillskotter
District 20:	William Jonely
District 21:	John Trambauer
District 22:	G. Robert Flease
District 23:	Martin Mares
District 24:	Donn Allen
District 25:	Duane R. Brown
District 26:	James Loughrin
District 27:	Gary Barrington

Supr. Flink moved and Supr. Craig seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the previous meeting. Motion carried 27-0. Passed the 15th day of April, 2008.

Supr. G. Murphy moved and Supr. L. Mares seconded the motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried 27-0. Passed the 15th day of April, 2008.

ELECTION OF THE COUNTY BOARD CHAIR

Supr. Brown nominated Supr. Koeppen for County Board Chair. Clerk Robbins called three times for any further nominations from the floor. There were none. Supr. Sorensen moved and Supr. Boyer seconded the motion that nominations be closed and cast a unanimous ballot for Supr. Koeppen. The motion carried 27-0. Clerk Robbins turned the gavel over to County Board Chair Dick Koeppen. County Board Chair Koeppen thanked the Board for their support.

ELECTION OF THE COUNTY BOARD VICE CHAIR

Supr. Brown nominated Supr. Loughrin for County Board Vice Chair. Chair Koeppen called for nominations from the floor three times. Supr. Peterson moved and Supr. Handrich seconded the motion that nominations be closed and cast a unanimous ballot for Supr. Loughrin. The motion carried 27-0. Supr. Loughrin thanked the Board for their support.

ELECTION OF THE HIGHWAY COMMITTEE

Chair Koeppen called for nominations for the Highway Committee with five positions to be voted on individually.

Supr. Brown nominated Supr. Flease for the Highway Committee. Nominations from the floor were called three times. Supr. Peterson moved and Supr. Sorensen seconded the motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Supr. Flease. The motion carried 27-0. Supr. Flease thanked the Board for their support.

Supr. Johnson nominated Supr. Flink for the Highway Committee. Nominations from the floor were called three times. Supr. Boyer moved and Supr. Kussmann seconded the motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Supr. Flink. The motion carried 27-0. Supr. Flink thanked the Board for their support.

Supr. Penney nominated Supr. Jonely for the Highway Committee. Nominations from the floor were called three times. Supr. Boyer moved and Supr. Flink seconded the motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Supr. Jonely. The motion carried 27-0. Supr. Jonely thanked the Board for their support.

Supr. Peterson nominated Supr. Lloyd Mares for the Highway Committee. Nominations from the floor were called three times. Supr. Boyer moved and Supr. Terence Murphy seconded the motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Supr. Lloyd Mares. The motion carried 27-0. Supr. Lloyd Mares thanked the Board for their support.

Supr. Terence Murphy nominated Supr. Aasen for the Highway Committee. Nominations from the floor were called three times. Supr. Sorensen moved and Supr. Kussmann seconded the motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Supr. Aasen. The motion carried 27-0. Supr. Aasen thanked the Board for their support.

Chair Koeppen appointed his Committee on Committees: Supr. Koeppen, Supr. Barrington, Supr. Craig, Supr. Loughrin, Supr. Penney, Supr. Brown, and Supr. Aasen The Committee on Committees will meet immediately following this meeting. Supr. Jonely moved and Supr. Peterson seconded the motion to approve the Committee on Committees. Motion carried 27-0. Passed the 15th day of April, 2008.

Supr. Aasen moved and Supr. Sorensen seconded the motion to adjourn. Motion carried 27-0. Chair Koeppen declared the meeting adjourned at 9:45 a.m.

Mary A. Robbins Waupaca County Clerk