Waupaca County Ad Hoc Security Committee July 20, 2016

Chair Kussmann called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and gave the open meeting statement.

Roll call: Suprs. Kussmann, Mary Kay Poehlman, Co. Bd. Chr. Koeppen, Supr. Dave Johnson, Supr. Jonely. Advisory Members: Allen Kraeger, Andrew Carlin, Eric Halverson, Terrie Tews, Ron Hansen, Brent Wyland, Diane Meulemans, Heidi Dombrowski and Mary Robbins. A quorum was established.

Agenda: Motion: Co. Bd. Chr. Koeppen moved and Supr. Johnson seconded the motion to approve the agenda. The motion was carried without a negative vote.

Approve minutes: Motion: Supr. Jonely moved and Supr. Poehlman seconded the motion to approve the previous minutes. Motion carried without a negative vote.

Public Comment – No comments.

Review Crisis Reality Training Summary. Emergency Management Director Andy Carlin gave an update on the Crisis Reality Summary and that he has been assigning tasks to be completed according to the bullet points that were distributed to the committee from Corp Counsel.

Brent Wyland, IT Director has been doing paging tests and has scheduled with the EOC Room.

Maintenance Director Ron Hansen has contacted SGTS for updating our speakers. He did receive two quotes; will need to obtain one more. SGTS Inc is at \$16,519.69 and Professional Security Solutions at \$14,224.00. Ron has been changing the door locks on some of the inside doors. He has 84 doors to change out at the cost of \$13,204.80 for all floors.

Direction for security metal detector and discussion on glass on all counters at door. Sheriff Hardel said he will be proposing to hire 4 FTE seasoned officers to work the security. 2 at the door and 2 roaming, they will be part of the Patrol Division.

Entrance doors should be bullet proof glass and maybe not across the frontline. Many discussions occurring at one time. Discussion on all exit doors will be emergency exits only. May need a referendum to increase the tax levy.

Adjourn: Motion: Supr. Johnson moved and Co. Bd. Chr. seconded the motion to adjourn at 2 p.m. The motion carried without a negative vote. The meeting was adjourned.

Mary Robbins, County Clerk