

WAUPACA COUNTY RECYCLING IMPLEMENTATION COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA



Wednesday, May 25, 2016 -- 7:00 p.m. Waupaca County Industries (WCI)

175 W Howard Street Manawa, WI 54949

OPEN SESSION: This meeting and all other meetings of this committee are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted and given to the press in accordance with Wis. Statutes so that the citizenry may be aware of the time, place and agenda of this meeting.

- 1. Call to Order and Open Meeting Statement
- 2. Declaration of Quorum (roll call)
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval Minutes of Previous Meeting: 8-27-2015
- 5. Election of Chair
- 6. Election of Vice-Chair
- 7. Solid Waste & Recycling Program Overview (Past, Present, Future)
- 8. 2015 Program Year Results
- 9. 2016-2017 Recycling Program Budget
- 10. Member Municipality Updates (open discussion)
- 11. Upcoming Meetings
- 12. Adjournment

PLEASE NOTE: A quorum is needed for the Council to conduct business. Council members are listed on the back of this agenda. If you cannot attend to represent your drop-off center or curbside program, please send an alternate to insure the Council has a quorum. Thank you.

If special accommodations are necessary for your attendance at this meeting, please contact the Waupaca County Clerk's office to make arrangements, 715-258-6200. All requests are confidential.

WAUPACA COUNTY RECYCLING IMPLEMENTATION COUNCIL <u>Membership List</u>

66.30 Units of Government (operating drop-off centers)

Clintonville Area Waste Service Board

(Representing: Towns of Larrabee, Matteson; City of Clintonville)

Iola Area Recycling Commission

(Representing: Towns of Harrison, Helvetia, Iola, Scandinavia; Villages of Iola, Scandinavia)

Manawa Area Recycling & Composting Commission

(Representing: Towns of Lebanon, Little Wolf, Royalton, St. Lawrence; Village of Ogdensburg;

City of Manawa)

Waupaca Regional Recycling & Composting Commission

(Representing: Towns of Dayton, Farmington, Lind, Waupaca; City of Waupaca)

Cooperative Municipalities (single municipalities with collection program)

Town of Bear Creek

Town of Caledonia

Town of Dupont

Town of Fremont

Town of Union

Town of Weyauwega

Village of Big Falls

Village of Embarrass

Village of Fremont

City of Marion

Waupaca County

Waupaca County Solid Waste Management Board

A Quorum consists of at least 50% (8 members) present at a meeting.

Each 66.30 and cooperating municipality should have a designated Council representative and one alternate.